This website uses cookies

This websites contains videos from YouTube. This company uses cookies (third party cookies). If you do not want them to use these cookies, you can indicate so here. However, this does mean that you will not be able to watch videos on this website. We also make use of our own cookies in order to improve our website. We don't share our data with other parties. Which cookies are involved?

This website uses cookies to enable video and to improve the user experience. If you do not want to accept these cookies, indicate so here. Which cookies are involved?

Ga direct naar de inhoud, het hoofdmenu, het servicemenu of het zoekveld.

Group leaders

Each group leader at the Netherlands Cancer Institute has his/her own research program. At the Netherlands Cancer Institute we have junior group leaders (assistant professors) and (senior) group leaders (associate or full professors). Some group leaders hold a chair at one of the Dutch universities.

Groups

Former Faculty Members

JannieBorst.jpg

Jannie Borst

Information

Employed by the NKI: 1983 - June 2019

Current employer: Leiden University Medical Center, Professor in Immunology

E-mail:  j.g.keyser@umail.leidenuniv.nl 

Collard Copy

John Collard

Information

Employed by the NKI: March 1971 - April 2011, when he retired

E-mail: j.g.n.collard@gmail.com

Jan-HermenDannenberg.jpg

Jan-Hermen Dannenberg

Information

Employed by the NKI: January 1996 - January 2002, July 2006 - December 2015

Current employer: Genmab, Senior Scientist

E-mail: j.dannenberg@genmab.com

D2 1030028 Sfornerod

Maarten Fornerod

Information

Employed by the NKI: November 2000 - June 2010

Current employer: Erasmus MC, Group Leader and Associate Professor

E-mail: m.fornerod@erasmusmc.nl

 

Haramis Copy

Anna-Pavlina Haramis

Information

Employed by the NKI: January 2005 - January 2013

Current employer: University of Leiden, Institute of Biology, Assistant Professor 

E-mail: a.haramis@biology.leidenuniv.nl

 

JohnHilkens.jpg

John Hilkens

Information

Employed by the NKI:  August 1975 - April 2016, when he retired

E-mail: j.hilkens@nki.nl

Michalides Copy

Rob Michalides

Information

Employed by the NKI: July 1975 - January 2014, when he retired

SachMukherjee.jpg

Sach Mukherjee

Information

Employed by the NKI: July 2011 - January 2015 

Current employer: Head of Statistics and Machine Learning group, DZNE, Bonn

Neefjes, Jacques

Jacques Neefjes

Information

Employed by the NKI: December 1985 - December 1989, February 1990 - July 1991, March 1995 - September 2016

Current employer: LUMC, Leiden

E-mail: J.J.C.Neefjes@lumc.nl

Ovaa, Huib

Huib Ovaa

Information

Employed by the NKI: July 2003 - September 2016

Current employer: LUMC, Leiden

E-mail: H.Ovaa@lumc.nl

PeterPeters.jpg

Peter Peters

Information

Employed by the NKI: November 1998 - January 2015 

Current employer: Maastricht University, Professor of Nano Biology

E-mail: peter.peters@maastrichtuniversity.nl

D2 003 Eroos

Ed Roos

Information

Employed by the NKI: January 1975 - January 2017, when he retired

E-mail: e.roos@nki.nl

SvenRottenberg.jpg

Sven Rottenberg

Information

Employed by the NKI: April 2004 - July 2014

Current employer:  University of Bern, Institute of Animal Pathology

E-mail: sven.rottenberg@vetsuisse.unibe.ch

MarcelVerheij.jpg

Marcel Verheij

Information

Employed by the NKI: January 1996 - July 2019

Current employer: Radboudumc, Professor of Radiology

E-mail: marcel.verheij@radboudumc.nl

 

RobWolthuis.jpg

Rob Wolthuis

Information

Employed by the NKI: April 2002 - October 2015

Current employer: VU Medisch Centrum, Head of the Oncogenetics Section and Research Group Leader

E-mail: r.wolthuis@vumc.nl

 

Share this page